Skip Content


전체보기 검색

BIAF2020 Juries

Feature Film

  • Anca DAMIANDirectorRomania

    Anca DAMIANDirectorRomania
    Majored in cinematography at the National University of Theatre and Film “I.L. Caragiale” Bucharest in Romania and obtained Ph.D. in visual arts and media. In 2008, DAMIAN made her feature debut Crossing Dates, and her second feature Crulic – The Path to Beyond (2011) won the Cristal at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival. The Magic Mountain (2015) won the Special Mention at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival and the Grand Prize for Best Animated Feature at the Zagreb World Festival of Animated Films. Her recent film The Call (2018) was screened at world’s leading international film festivals including Annecy International Animated Film Festival, Toronto International Film Festival, and Sundance Film Festival and won numerous awards. Marona’s Fantastic Tale (2019) won the Festival Prize at the BIAF2019 and at ANIMA: The Brussels International Animation Film Festival.
  • KOO HyesunDirector, ActressSouth Korea

    KOO HyesunDirector, ActressSouth Korea
    Popular Actress, Artist and Film Director. Directed short film The Madonna (2008), short film You (2010), feature film Magic (2010) and 3D short film Fragments of Sweet Memories (2012). Director and Producer of feature film The Peach Tree (2012). Directed the drama portion of MBC Documentary Heo Nanseolheon (2013), feature film Daughter (2014), short film Mystery Pink (2018) and Deep Sleep (2018).
  • LEE JeonghyangDirectorSouth Korea

    LEE JeonghyangDirectorSouth Korea
    LEE Jeonghyang wrote and directed Art Museum by the Zoo (1998), The Way Home (2002) and Reason to Live (2011). On 1999, she won the NEW Filmmaker Award from the Korean Association of Film Critics Awards and Daejong Film Award, and on 2002, she won the Best Picture and the Best Screenplay from Daejong Film Award, and Special Mention from San Sebastian International Film Festival.

Short Film

  • Igor KOVALYOVDirectorRussia

    Igor KOVALYOVDirectorRussia
    Russian animator, director and educator, co-founder of Pilot —the first private animation studio in the Soviet Union. From 1991 to 2005 he worked at Klasky Csupo where he co-created Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (1994) and The Rugrats Movie (1998). He currently serves as a creative producer at Soyuzmultfilm. KOVALYOV is also known for his auteur films for which received multiple international awards, including three Grand Prizes at the Ottawa International Animation Festival.
  • Réka BUCSIDirectorHungary

    Réka BUCSIDirectorHungary
    Réka BUCSI received her BFA and MFA at MOME Budapest. Her graduation film Symphony no. 42 (2014) got shortlisted for the Oscars in 2014. Her films were screened in competition on various festival including Berlinale, SXSW and Sundance. Réka’s debut film LOVE (2016) was nominated for Best Short Film at the European Film Awards. Her film Solar Walk (2018) won the Audi Short Film Award at the Berlinale 2018 and is now part of The Criterion Collection. She was the speaker at Pictoplasma, SVA Computer Arts NYC, Pratt Institute NYC, FMX Germany and a guest teacher at Calarts. Her clients include Cartoon Network, Adult Swim and FX Networks.
  • Tomek POPAKULDirectorPoland

    Tomek POPAKULDirectorPoland
    Tomek POPAKUL graduated in animation from the Łódź Film School. Parallelly, he studied scriptwriting for a year. He made a couple of short films – among them his graduation, multi-awarded film Ziegenort (2013) that screened at dozens of festivals around the world. He participated in Animation Artist in Residence Tokyo 2014 residency program organized by Japan Image Council (JAPIC) where he's made the film Black (2016). His latest short film Acid Rain (2019) won the Grand prize at BIAF2019, Animafest Zagreb, and Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film.

Graduation Film / TV&Commissioned Film / Korean Short Film

  • LEE SunggangDirectorSouth Korea

    LEE SunggangDirectorSouth Korea
    Started his career as a short animation film writer in 1995, and directed several short animation films such as Soul (1995), Lovers (1996), Umbrella (1997), and Ashes in the Thicket (1998). His first feature animation film, My Beautiful Girl, Mari (2002), won the Grand Prix for Best Feature Film at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival, and his short, O-nu-ri (2003), won the Special Award at the Animafest Zagreb. Since then, he directed live-action feature film Texture of Skin (2005), feature animation Yobi, The Five-Tailed Fox (2007), A Monster in the Reservoir (2012), Aksim (2014), and Kai (2016). Won the Special Award (Two Categories) at BIAF2019 with Princess Aya (2019).
  • SONG SiqiDirectorChina

    SONG SiqiDirectorChina
    Director and animator from China. She studied Experimental Animation at California Institute of the Arts and China Central Academy of Fine Arts. Her animated short Sister (2018) premiered at Annecy International Animated Film Festival and was nominated for the 92nd Academy Award for Best Animated Short Film. SONG's most recent short film The Coin (2019) premiered at SXSW Film Festival and is currently showing at film festivals around the world.

Music Prize

  • PARK ChorongSingerSouth Korea

    PARK ChorongSingerSouth Korea
    Since her debut as the leader of the girl group APINK in 2011, PARK has been writing lyrics and been active in variety shows, TV series, and film. In the first half of this year, APINK occupied various charts with their new song “Dumhdurum”, and became 8-time winners for music programs. Beginning as the honorary ambassador of BIAF2017, PARK continues to have a special relationship with BIAF by hosting the press conference for the Academy Awards accreditation of BIAF and the performance of Bucheon Philharmonic Orchestra’s Fantasia 2000 directed by Eric GOLDBERG of Disney in 2018.
  • SUNG KiwanMusician, Composer, WriterSouth Korea

    SUNG KiwanMusician, Composer, WriterSouth Korea
    Leader of the Afro Asian fusion band TRESBONBON. Been active of 17 years as the band ‘3rd Line Butterfly’ and won the three awards including Album of the Year at the Korean Music Awards in 2013. Since 2015, SUNG hosted “World Music Travel” at EBS FM for 4 years, and took charge of the music of films including Mr. Socrates(2005), and Radio Dayz (2008). In 1994, SUNG started his career as a poet by publishing a poem in the fall issue of “World Literature”. He published poetry collection “Did You Go Shopping”, “Story of Glass”, “Your Text”, and “Rieul” and prose collection “Rose-colored Slaughterhouse”, and “Module”. He won the 2015 Kim Hyeon Literature Prize in the poem division and translated “Asterix aux Jeux Olympiques” and “Miles Davis”.